Faculty by Alpha

Name Department/Affiliation Title Contact
Brownstein, Michael Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Associate Professor
262 Decio Hall
574-631-7769
brownstein.1@nd.edu
Ge, Liangyan Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Acting Chair
Professor, Literature
268 Decio Hall
574-631-6687
liangyan.ge.1@nd.edu
Gimello, Robert Department of Theology, Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Research Professor, Theology & EALC
331 Malloy Hall
574-631-5366
gimello.1@nd.edu
Hanabusa, Noriko Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Professor of the Practice/Professional Specialist
272 Decio Hall
574-631-6559
hanabusa.1@nd.edu
Hockx, Michel Professor, Chinese Literature and Culture
Director, Liu Institute for Asia and Asian Studies
250 McKenna Hall
574-631-4409
mhockx@nd.edu
Humphrey, David Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures, Japanese Literature and Culture
Visiting Assistant Professor
251 Decio
dhumphr1@nd.edu
Jensen, Lionel Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures, Department of History
Associate Professor, EALC
Associate Professor, History
266 Decio Hall
574-631-7699
jensen.21@nd.edu
Juhn, Hye-jin Library Services
Assistant Librarian (East Asian Studies Subject)
Arts and Humanities Research Services Program, Hesburgh Libraries
1201D Hesburgh Library
574-631-6121
hjuhn@nd.edu
Kang, Hana East Asian Languages and Cultures, Center for the Study of Languages and Cultures
Associate Professional Specialist
Associate Professor of the Practice
263 Decio
574-631-6509
hkang2@nd.edu
Ma, Congcong East Asian Languages and Cultures
Assistant Professional Specialist
259 Decio Hall
574-631-7260
cma3@nd.edu
Murray, Dian Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures, Department of History
Professor, Chinese History
457 Decio Hall
574-631-7693
murray.1@nd.edu
Peng, Zhanguo Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures/Chinese
Visiting Scholar
Wang, Wei Chinese Language
Assistant Professional Specialist
271 Decio Hall
574-631-1747
Wei.Wang.235@nd.edu
Yang, Xiaoshan Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
269 Decio Hall
574-631-3840
yang.31@nd.edu
Ye, Weibing Chinese Language Program Coordinator
Assistant Teaching Professor of Chinese
Resident Director of Notre Dame's Summer Language Program in Beijing
256 Decio Hall
574-631-6513
Weibing.Ye.10@nd.edu
Yin, Chengxu Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Associate Teaching Professor, Language
254 Decio Hall
574-631-4576
yin.9@nd.edu
Yoon, Yeonhee Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Professor of the Practice, Korean Language Program Coordinator
267 Decio Hall
574-631-3694
yyoon3@nd.edu
Zhu, Yongping Chinese Language
Associate Professor and Chairperson
Chinese Language Program Coordinator
205 O'Shaughnessy Hall
270 Decio Hall
574-631-8873; 574-631-0942
yzhu8@nd.edu
Zyniewicz, Cindy East Asian Languages and Cultures
Administrative Assistant
205 O'Shaughnessy
574-631-8873